About us

Peninsula Transport brings together the area’s five transport authorities to work directly with the Department for Transport on the strategic transport priorities for the regionIt also involves both the Heart of the South West and Cornwall and the Isles of Scilly Local Enterprise Partnerships, alongside Highways England, Homes England and Network Rail.   

The Board consists of the lead elected members for transport for each of the authorities Cllr Geoff Brown (Cornwall Council), Cllr Andrea Davis (Devon County Council), Cllr Mike Morey (Torbay Council), Cllr Mark Coker (Plymouth Council) and Cllr John Woodman (Somerset Council).

Cllr Geoff Brown, Portfolio Holder for Transport at Cornwall Council was elected as chairman with Cllr Andrea Davis, Cabinet Member for Infrastructure, Development and Waste, at Devon County Council, as vice-chair. The chairmanship of Peninsula Transport will rotate each year.  The Board will closely align its work with that of the Western Gateway Board which looks at transport priorities for the northern and eastern areas of the region.

Constituent authorities

Co-opted members